Coronavirus advice

We are aware many of our residents and businesses have been seriously affected by coronavirus and are working to provide support in whatever way we can.

Coronavirus advice and information

Entries and nominations open for Waverley Design Awards 2020

Published Tuesday, 10 March 2020

Do you have a ‘grand design? A project that you’re particularly proud of? Or are you a member of the public who thinks there’s a great building or project in the borough that should be recognised?

If so, get your entry or your nomination in as the thirteenth Waverley Design Awards are now open.

The awards, which were introduced in 1995 by Waverley Borough Council to encourage interest in the quality of the borough’s built and natural environment and to promote an awareness of the need for high quality design, are free to enter. The only specification is that developments must have been completed between 1 April 2015 and 31 March 2020.

There are eight categories:

  • New Buildings and Developments
  • Conversions, Alterations & Refurbishment
  • Environment and Landscape
  • Sustainable Design and Construction
  • Historic Environment
  • Community Award
  • The People’s Choice Award
  • Overall Design Award

Nominations from the public must be in by Friday 3 April 2020 whilst entries from developers, architects or owners should be received by Friday 1 May 2020.

We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use.