Christmas and New Year bin collection dates

Please refer to the chart below for the bin collection service for rubbish, recycling and food waste over Christmas and New Year.

Please put your bins out by 7am on your collection day, as normal.

Christmas week 2018

Normal collection day Christmas collection day
Monday 24 December Monday 24 December
Tuesday 25 December Thursday 27 December
Wednesday 26 December Friday 28 December
Thursday 27 December Saturday 29 December
Friday 28 December Sunday 30 December

New year week 2019

Normal collection day New year collection day
Monday 31 December Monday 31 December
Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 2 January
Wednesday 2 January Thursday 3 January
Thursday 3 January Friday 4 January
Friday 4 January Saturday 5 January

Collections back to normal from Monday 7 January 2019.


Garden waste collection service

There are no garden waste collections in the weeks beginning 24 December 2018 and 31 December 2018.


Check your bin collection day

See our Guide to rubbish and recycling collections.

Find out about recycling at Christmas.

Page owner: Carolyn Jarvis-Grogan. Last updated: 02/10/2018 09:50

We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use.