UK Parliamentary General Election - 12 December 2019

On Thursday 12 December, we held the UK Parliamentary General Election to elect an MP for the South West Surrey Constituency.

Election Results

South West Surrey Constituency

The result from this count is as follows:

  • Tim Corry, Labour Party 4,775 votes
  • Paul David Follows, Liberal Democrats 23,374 votes
  • Jeremy Richard Streynsham Hunt, The Conservative Party Candidate 32,191 votes - ELECTED

Full breakdown of Election results for South West Surrey

Guildford Constituency

For the results of the Guildford Constituency please visit Guildford Borough Council website.

Notices of Election


Notice of Election - General Election

Notice of Poll, Statement of Persons Nominated and Situation of Polling Stations

Notice of Election Agents' Names and Offices

More information

If your query has not been answered here, please contact the Elections team on:

Tel: 01483 523116


Page owner: Vanessa de Chazal. Last updated: 16/12/2019 10:31

We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use.