Contractors begin work on Waverley car parks

Published on Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Contractors selected to carry out modifications to make Waverley’s car parks more accessible have started work.

  • Disabled Bay Charging In Waverley Car Parks

    Published on Wednesday, 6 September 2017

    Charges for Blue Badge holder parking will be reintroduced.

  • Check in check out comes to Cranleigh

    Published on Thursday, 11 May 2017

    From Monday 15 May, residents and visitors of Cranleigh will be able to pay for parking using a new check in, check out system, as part of a three month trial in Stocklund Square and Village Way.

  • Legal Action Taken To Move Travellers

    Published on Thursday, 13 April 2017

    Waverley Borough Council has moved on travellers who set up an illegal encampment at Dogflud Car Park in Farnham last week.

  • Parking machine upgrades in all car parks

    Published on Thursday, 9 March 2017

    Waverley Borough Council is investing £90,000 to upgrade all its parking machines in the borough.

  • Waverley backs Small Business Saturday

    Published on Wednesday, 19 October 2016

    On Saturday 3 December residents and visitors will benefit from free parking in all Waverley car parks from 10am, encouraging everyone to do their Christmas shopping in the borough.

  • Work complete at High Street Car Park

    Published on Thursday, 7 July 2016

    Improvement works at High Street Car Park in Haslemere have been completed on schedule.

  • Spring spruce up of Crown Court Car Park

    Published on Monday, 4 April 2016

    As part of plans to improve a number of Waverley owned car parks the council’s contractors will be relining the bays at Crown Court Car Park in Godalming during April.

  • Mobile parking is just the ticket

    Published on Wednesday, 23 March 2016

    Waverley motorists will no longer have to hunt for change as RingGo cashless parking will be in all council car parks from April 4.

  • ‘Check In; Check Out’ parking might be just the ticket

    Published on Tuesday, 8 March 2016

    Subject to grant support from Surrey County Council a ‘Check in; Check Out' parking system will be tested in Cranleigh.

  • Park free Wednesdays to be trialled in Waverley

    Published on Tuesday, 20 January 2015

    Shoppers will be delighted with the news that Waverley Borough Council is to trial a free parking scheme in five of its car parks on one afternoon a week.