Heads of Service

The role of the Heads of Service is to work creatively and strategically to achieve the highest possible standards of performance in Waverley's services. The team's focus is on linking corporate objectives, professional competencies and service delivery. The team is as follows:

Community Services and Special Projects - Kelvin Mills

  • Leisure
  • Parks and Countryside
  • Economic Development and Grants
  • Community Safety
  • Arts and Culture
  • Careline
  • Waverley Training Services

Kelvin Mills, Head of Community Services and Special Projects
Tel: 01483 523432
Email: kelvin.mills@waverley.gov.uk


Customer and Corporate Services - David Allum

  • Customer services
  • IT
  • Facilities management
  • Estates and valuation (corporate property)

David Allum, Head of Customer and Corporate Services
Tel: 01483 523338
Email: david.allum@waverley.gov.uk


Environmental Services - Richard Homewood

  • Waste
  • Recycling
  • Street cleaning
  • Car parking
  • Environmental Health
  • Emergency Planning & Business Continuity
  • Sustainability

Richard Homewood, Head of Environmental Services
Tel: 01483 523411
Email: richard.homewood@waverley.gov.uk


Finance - Peter Vickers

  • Exchequer
  • Accountancy
  • Insurance
  • Income collection
  • Housing and council tax benefits
  • Employee and business services

Peter Vickers, Head of Finance
Tel: 01483 523539
Email: peter.vickers@waverley.gov.uk


Housing Operations - Hugh Wagstaff

  • Waverley Family Services
  • Property Services
  • Landlord Services
  • Rent Accounts
  • Sheltered Services
  • Tenancy & Estates

Hugh Wagstaff, Head of Housing Operations
Tel: 01483 523361
Email: hugh.wagstaff@waverley.gov.uk


Housing (Strategic) - Andrew Smith

  • Service Development 
  • New Homes Delivery
  • Housing Needs
  • Private Sector Housing
  • Housing Strategy and Enabling

Andrew Smith, Head of Strategic Housing & Delivery
Tel: 01483 523096
Email: andrew.smith@waverley.gov.uk


Planning - Elizabeth Sims

  • Development Control
  • Planning Enforcement
  • Planning Policy and Projects
  • Building Control

Elizabeth Sims, Head of Planning Services (Chief Planning Officer)
Tel: 01483 523193
Email: elizabeth.sims@waverley.gov.uk


Policy and Governance - Robin Taylor

  • Corporate Policy
  • Communications and PR
  • Legal Services, Land Charges and FOI
  • Democratic Services
  • Licensing
  • Monitoring Officer
  • Deputy Returning Officer

Robin Taylor, Head of Policy and Governance (Monitoring Officer)
Tel: 01483 523108
Email: robin.taylor@waverley.gov.uk


More information

Page owner: Vanessa de Chazal. Last updated: 21/08/2017 13:36