Waverley Borough Council

UK Parliamentary Elections

Results for the UK Parliamentary Election 2005

Final Results

Here are the South West Surrey Results for the UK Parliamentary Election, held on the 5 May 2005.

2005 results
South West Surrey (1 vacancy)
Turnout: 72.51%
Hunt, Jeremy Conservative 26,420 Elected
Cordon, Simon Robert Lib - Democrat 20,709
Sleigh, Thomas Charles Christopher Labour 4150
Clark, Timothy Richard Independant 958
Platt, Glenn Michael Veritas 172

Conservative hold.

2005 Turnout: 72.51% (52574 ballots from 72505 registered electors)

Other Information

Compare the 2005 results with the 2001 results.

See the complete set of the UK Parliamentary Results.

Page owner: Joe Blythman. Last updated: 30/07/2014 15:32

Electoral Services

Contact us for more information

Tel: 01483 523116

Email: electoral.services@waverley.gov.uk