The last Parliamentary Election was held on 7 May 2015. The next UK Parliamentary election will take place on Thursday 8 June 2017.

South West Surrey and Guildford constituencies

Two parliamentary constituencies cover Waverley - South West Surrey and Guildford. The South West Surrey Constituency covers the majority of Waverley and elections in this constituency are organised by Waverley.

Current South West Surrey MP

The current MP is Jeremy Hunt (Conservative), who was elected in 2015.

Results for the UK Parliamentary Election 2015 (South West Surrey)

Current Guildford MP

The current MP for the Guildford Constituency is Anne Milton (Conservative), who was elected in 2015.

The eastern part of Waverley, covering the areas of Alfold, Cranleigh, Ewhurst, Ellens Green, Wonersh and Blackheath are in the Guildford Constituency and Guildford Borough Council administers the election for these.

Past results

View 2010 Parliamentary Election Results

View 2005 Parliamentary Election Results

Standing as a Parliamentary Candidate

UK Parliamentary Nomination papers must be signed by 10 registered electors in the same constituency that an individual wishes to stand in. Also, £500 deposit must be submitted before the Close of Nominations for this type of election.


At the UK Parliamentary election held on 6 May 2010, Bramley transferred into the South West Surrey Constituency and Alfold transferred to the Guildford Constituency. Find out more about Westminster Parliamentary Constituencies.

Visit the House of Commons for more up-to-date information.

Page owner: Joe Blythman. Last updated: 23/06/2017 16:28