Our experienced Building Control surveyors have local knowledge and expertise to ensure your successful build.  They have extensive experience in a range of projects, including:

  • small scale house extensions
  • garage and loft conversions
  • new commercial developments.

We provide our services throughout the Waverley area, however have the capability through our Partnership arrangements with other Local Authorities to work elsewhere in the country. 

Building control officers in your area

Download a map showing the building control surveyor areas (PDF). Alternatively, find your building control officer below:


Farnham, Moor Park, Elstead, Runfold, Badshot Lea, Weybourne, Heath End, Hale and Folly Hill
Colin Jepp
Tel: 01483 523311
Email: colin.jepp@waverley.gov.uk


Wrecclesham, The Bourne, Shorthead, Boundstone, Rowledge, Frensham, Dockenfield, Tilford
Joe Griffin
Tel: 01483 523316
Email: joe.griffin@waverley.gov.uk


Thursley, Churt, Hindhead, Haslemere
Dan Bethell
Tel: 01483 523118
Email: dan.bethell@waverley.gov.uk


Godalming, Farncombe Aarons Hill, Busbridge, Milford, Witley, Brook, Wormley, Munstead, Hydestile, Hascombe, Hambledon, Chiddingfold, Dunsfold
David Ridley
Tel: 01483 523321
Email: david.ridley@waverley.gov.uk

Andrew Mole
Tel: 01483 523311
Email: andrew.mole@waverley.gov.uk


Bramley, Wonersh, Shamley Green, Ewhurst, Cranleigh, Alfold
Paul Banks
Tel: 01483 523319
Email: paul.banks@waverley.gov.uk


Building Control Services Support Team

The Building Control team is managed by Jane Clement, supported by a Business Support Team.  The support team aim to provide you with a friendly, responsive service, able to answer non-technical queries quickly and effectively.

Page owner: Lindsay Goodman. Last updated: 29/03/2017 12:24